Welcome to the COMBINE 2020 committee!

It’s a new year at COMBINE which means we’re very happy to welcome a new committee!

We’re incredibly excited to get to work and have lots of plans for the year. This year we no longer have local reps, instead having many events officers located throughout the country. This should let us easily plan events for all of you to come to. If you have any ideas of what COMBINE can do for you or an idea for an event you’d like to run – please get in contact!

2020 Committee

President: Emma Darling
Secretary: Patricia Sullivan
Treasurer: Zeeshan Siddiqui
ABACBS Student Representative: Ting Ting Gong
Training and Events Coordinator : Toan Phung
Training and Events Officers : Carlos Rodrigues, Debolina Majumdar, Charlie Higgs, Brad Balderson, Feng Yan, Yunwei Zhang
Media and Communications: Jinxin (Jason) Zhao, Yih Rue Ong, Yuan Gao, Himal Shrestha, Jiru Han, Mei Du
Symposium Coordinator: Sasdekumar Loganathan

We are also still looking for a Symposium Coordinator based in Canberra. So if you are based in Canberra, or know anyone based there, within the Computational Biology field and interested in planning a student symposium please get in contact!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s