Webinar: Computational Metagenomics On The Species Level by Dr. Bernhard Y Renard

bioinfonet_rsgTurkey

The ISCBSC RSG Turkey crew, along with bioinfonet, invites the bioinformatics research community to this inspirational talk: Computational Metagenomics On The Species Level by Dr. Bernhard Y Renard

Dr. Bernhard Y Renard‘s research focuses on statistical bioinformatics and data integration primarily on next generation sequencing and mass spectrometry data.

“Sequencing based metagenomics allows deep insight into environmental samples and has large potential for diagnostic purposes. However, the high similarity of genomes of related organisms can pose a major challenge for computational data analysis. Within this webinar, I will introduce some of our approaches to overcome challenges in species similarity, data quality and incompleteness of databases.”

Where: your computer! (see requirements in the link below)
When:
New York: 9am – 10am, 25th September 2014
Perth: 21:00 – 22:00, 25th September 2014
Adelaide: 22:30 – 23:30, 25th September 2014
Canberra: 23:00 – 00:00, 25h September 2014
Link: Free registration, https://www.bigmarker.com/bioinfonet/02BernhardYRenard

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s